I want to start out by thanking I Guess I’m Floating for introducing me to Arms, also known as Ted Goldstein from the Harlem Shakes. He’s coming out with a new album Kids Aflame on June 8th, 2008, and I’m giddy with anticipation! He has 5 songs from his upcoming album on the Arm’s myspace, so if you check him out there you’ll better understand my giddiness. My favorites are “Eyeballs” and “Kids Aflame”.

“Eyeballs”The Bowerbirds + Andrew Bird (ironically) are the closest comparisons for the sound of “Eyeballs”. The lyrics are quite creative and are sung with the most thoughtfulness of a crooner. The song almost has a tinge of melancholy drunkenness to it but escalates quickly as the world begins to join in sorrow with him.

“I use those eyelashes as brooms
to clean up my house,
you’re coming here soon”

“Kids Aflame” – All I need to say is ukulele. And you can check out his video for it here.